#discoverychannel

i’ve just recently discovered
that i’m an operating system
in me you probably can install
a variety of applications
themes and wondrous means
of navigating through
mapped feelings
of having a plastic bag
constantly around your head

give me directions
alexa
give me meaning

those nights
more and more frequent
when i wake myself up
with an obscene snore
energy-saving light bulbs
exploding in my chest
eyes itchy inflamed
bulging tongue sore
those nights do nothing
but accumulate
in an album of moments in which
i was closest to dying but
surprisingly didn’t

i’ve just recently discovered
that i haven’t been using protection
being myself whilst
aiming continuously to disappoint
to represent
to fulfill all that’s expected of me
to fail i strive
to be my worst version
and possibly that’s at least
something that i won’t know how to regret
considering my best version’s
unnoticeability

i’ve just recently discovered
that you really can only see
in other people
nothing but yourself

Leave a comment