#curioustuesday

i indulge today
in a big breakfast of
eager curiosity

i play with a boomerang of misunderstandings
i demand nothing of myself
except to
take daily baths in puddles
of complete and total lack of expectations
i live in a surprise
of endless proportions
i fantasize about excitement
mushrooming
from exposed wet emotions

i hide my body
under a carpet of spongy moss
my lips
grabing on to
attention seeking balloons
full of hope and
salty drops of water
frail and confused
not knowing if the right choice
is to push through or
to falter

reflecting fish-eyed versions of myself
in tiny amber heads
of burning cigarettes
i see
my bulging eyes
suffocating from the smoky flavour
of sadness and regret

have i used up my spirit?
have i faded away?
should i burn now till there’s nothing left of me?
or should i wither away?

Leave a comment