#downwiththesickness

elegantly pestilential
the taste of my dreams
is quietly subdued

impulses of burnt candles
infer incremental changes
in the substance
of my mind’s thickest dirt

biased i battle myself
david and goliath
i am both and neither
my struggle ridiculously colourful

like the mermaids
drawing you to yet another
monumentally fake
copy of a world

inspired by the living
timid
death writes empty poems
with venom and light
she says nothing is worth nothing
when you’re not your own muse
fighting your own fight

a wrinkled parasite
takes hold of my shadow
smudges my laughter
with vomit and lye
while diseased unfathomable hopes
persist
in the breeze of my breath
disgust swims courageously
despair spreads its wings
silence sings a funeral march

and life
sarcastically unfurling
reminds me of everything
that i’ve missed

Leave a comment